Poets logo

Passionate Moon

In love surprised

By Amy ChristiePublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Passionate Moon
Photo by Lahiru Supunchandra on Unsplash

Dream of a staircase

to the clouds

up in the magic kingdom

of love

that can always

return,

of wishes made

only to fly,

a carpet woven

form each smile

you gave to me

and handed

diamonds as they fell from the sky

dew on your cheeks

rainbows

still yearning

for that one laughter

turned to hugs

when love dared to linger on leaves

and spring was not a season of the land

embraced in spirit

stayed

year-round

in soul and mind.

***

Become the purple flowers

in your wake,

step gently

as you tread close to my soul,

sing words I used to know

teach me the way

back to myself

to us,

the way we used to be

before storms took over your heart.

***

Melt anger in your words,

find blessing

in soul spring,

caress this sunny forehead

look up,

find hands to hold,

and you will see me

again

before

garden unfolds

telling soul dawn

to wait

to ask

surrender ghosts.

***

Thoughts waft

a scent of ever after

if I made you doubt once before

take my hand

hold

my hope

of young and old.

***

© 2023 Amy Christie

love poems
1

About the Creator

Amy Christie

Passionate writer and journalist, striving to create meaningful connections.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Beau Greenabout a year ago

    this was so beautifully written!!! lol I just published a breakup poem so this was a nice read to change the mood

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.