Poets logo

Passion in the Patisserie

A moment of madness

By Angel WhelanPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
13

In a room full of temptations, I am drawn to you.

Maddening glimpses across a crowded room,

I crane my neck, stand on tippy-toes,

For just a peek.

Devour you with my eyes,

The waiting such sweet torture -

I am powerless in your presence.

Distracted, driven wild with desire!

I crave you, no, NEED you,

like sunshine in the depths of winter,

or iced tea on an August afternoon,

so cold that water beads outside the glass.

I drink you in, the way you look,

delectable, delicious you.

Too many people between us,

If I want you, surely they must too.

Jealousy makes me blind to etiquette,

impatiently pushing through the throngs,

oblivious to their disapproving tuts.

My eyes set on the prize,

I’ll make you mine!

My heart quickens in anticipation.

So close now, I can almost taste you,

your gooey, sensual sweetness.

I am lost in your depravity,

held hostage by your charms.

I abandon reason entirely,

Moaning softly as you slide between my lips.

Oh, how you fill me completely!

Perhaps I shall regret this later,

But for now, let me close my eyes

And make this moment last.

Check please!

love poems
13

About the Creator

Angel Whelan

Angel Whelan writes the kind of stories that once had her checking her closet each night, afraid to switch off the light.

Finalist in the Vocal Plus and Return of The Night Owl challenges.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  4. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Awesome💕😊💖

  • KJ Aartilaabout a year ago

    I guess I read this one before - great work - very entertaining! :)

  • J. S. Wadeabout a year ago

    So sensual … love it 🥰

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Loved it! The pastries, I mean. LOL. Fantastic work :)

  • Joe Pattersonabout a year ago

    This paints a very attractive and vivid picture, so much so that it made me laugh. Great work.

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    Very creative with double meanings. Very well done.

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Sweet and sexy. Well done.

  • KJ Aartilaabout a year ago

    This so naughty & sweet! 😃

  • I remembered this first time round, great fun

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.