Poets logo

Passing Ships

The Small Moment That Changed Everything

By SahilSaysPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Passing Ships
Photo by Chris Pagan on Unsplash

There was a small moment in my life that had a big impact on me, and it happened when I was in my early 20s. At the time, I was living in a big city and working a job that I didn't particularly enjoy. I felt like I was just going through the motions every day, without any real purpose or direction.

One evening, I was walking home from work and happened to cross paths with an older woman who was also out for a stroll. We exchanged brief pleasantries and continued on our separate ways. But as I walked away, I couldn't shake the feeling that there was something special about that interaction.

I don't know what it was about that woman, but seeing her out and about, enjoying the simple pleasure of a walk in the evening, made me realize that there was more to life than just work and obligations. It was like a switch had been flipped in my mind, and I suddenly felt a renewed sense of purpose and direction.

From that day on, I started to make changes in my life. I took up new hobbies and pursued new interests. I started to prioritize my own well-being and happiness, rather than just going through the motions. And while it wasn't an overnight transformation, that small moment of connection with a stranger on the street was the catalyst for a bigger change in my life.

Looking back on that moment now, I realize that sometimes it's the small things that can have the biggest impact. We never know when a chance encounter or a fleeting conversation might inspire us to make changes in our lives and pursue a more fulfilling path. And for that reason, I always try to keep my heart and mind open to the unexpected moments of connection that can change everything

nature poetrychildrens poetry

About the Creator

SahilSays

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    SahilSaysWritten by SahilSays

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.