Poets logo

Parts of Me

Don't Exist

By Sara Splendore Published 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Parts of Me
Photo by CHUTTERSNAP on Unsplash

I sometime start to wonder, the further we go through

What happens to the parts of me that you don't want for you?

Do we toss them to the side and pretend the don't exist?

Do we give them away every time they go amiss?

Do the parts of me that aren't as good as the ones you see today

Have just as much a place in your life as the ones you want anyway?

When things are going good but then I'm reminded of the past

Will you help me find my way back out or leave me to the ash?

Even if you don't know my pain, and I hope you never do

Will you kindly take my hand and help me see it through?

Or will you turn away from me as so many others do?

See everyone's got something that isn't just quite right

Does that mean you walk away or will you stay by their side?

If you have tasted struggle then you'll know what I mean

It's quite easy to be happy when there isn't any rain

But once it comes around again many people leave

They seek their share of warmth and leave you to disease

So as we walk this journey filled with sunny skies ahead

Will you stay with me when rain comes or will you run instead?

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Sara Splendore

-Fairytales, fiction, poetry… I have been telling stories since before I knew how to write them on paper.

-Just a fairy, pursuing her dreams until the end.

-I hope you love reading my stories as much as I enjoy writing them!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.