Poets logo

part 10

poem

By jasmine Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

this poem is the 10th part of me pouring out my heart putting words on the screen and I have been sad since a teen

and still I’m not getting better the finish line is out of reach lying down on my knees crawling there but as I get closer it gets further away another bad day still stuck in the sad phase

so dear reader let me be the speaker and tell you this girl inside me I need her place hard to connect because we feel so far apart this is the 10th poem part I’m still so sad

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

jasmine

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.