Poets logo

Parking Space

Reserved Until Next Lifetime

By Sarah JanePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Parking Space Reserved For A Lost Lover Until Next Lifetime. Violators Will Be Towed.

Somehow

there's still a space

in the parking lot

of my heart

imprinted with your name

:

Ready to tow away

anyone who tries

to take your spot

Although it's been empty

for years built on months

:

Maybe if I didn't put

my feelings for you in writing

it wouldn't have made it official

:

Maybe if the

memory of you didn't stain

the pages of my old notebooks

it would be easier to forget you

:

But I live without regrets

for every word printed

in your name

:

Feelings I couldn't express to you

had to go somewhere

:

And

that empty space reminds me

of a time where the love was pure

Of a person who regardless

of space and time

I'll seem to love forever

:

A person I loved so much

that I had to let him go

:

Rev his engine

change direction

and hit the road

:

I guess that's the mark of elevation

the clearing of your crown chakra

Detachment from your earthly bounds

:

The great surrender to

absolute flow and allowance

:

The ability to love so much

and then let it go

The acceptance of releasing

everything you loved

and feared to lose

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Jane

Writing has been Sarah's passion since she was 7 years-old when she began writing poetry and short stories. Now, she's sharing her gift with the world. Subscribe, and come take a whirl in her words.

Tips are appreciated!

IG: @sarahjane.speaks

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.