Poets logo

Paramores, of Shadow and Light

for In Eclipse Challenge

By Paul StewartPublished 11 days ago 1 min read
8
Paramores, of Shadow and Light
Photo by Aram Grigoryan on Unsplash

erstwhile lovers at midday

collide/collude in their special way

leaving us breathless, momentarily

in the darkened day, spectacularly

paramores, of shadow and light

Serenading one another in delight

erstwhile lovers, au revoir

*

Thanks for ready!

nature poetryperformance poetrylove poemsinspirationalartAcrostic
8

About the Creator

Paul Stewart

Scottish-Italian poet/writer from Glasgow.

Overflowing in English language torture and word abuse.

"Every man has a sane spot somewhere" R.L Stevenson

The Accidental Poet - Poetry Collection is now available!

https://paulspoeticprints.etsy.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Poppy about 20 hours ago

    This is gorgeous in every way. I love the gentle ethereal feel of it. Also, just checking in and wondering how you’ve been going lately?

  • Heather Hubler3 days ago

    I loved the 'leaving us breathless' line...I felt myself suck in a breath. Beautifully done :)

  • Joe O’Connor8 days ago

    I like the dancing imagery in this one, and for some reason I noticed it has quite a few L and S words. I like the flow Paul😊

  • Grz Colm11 days ago

    I feel like that picture had to have inspired this as it’s perfectly appropriate and captures that ‘dance’. ☺️ P. is an excellent word choice (and sound) which made me enjoy your poem even more!!

  • This was so lovely, Sir Paul! Well done! 🍩🥐

  • Heather Zieffle 11 days ago

    Well done Paul (as usual, lol). I liked this one a lot!

  • Diana Penn11 days ago

    I like how this flows in my mind. The words go together fluidly.

  • Hannah Moore11 days ago

    Love this one Paul, what an exquisite moment.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.