Poets logo

Paradoxical

Scientific or Nonsense

By Lamar WigginsPublished about a year ago 1 min read
11
Paradoxical
Photo by Daniele Levis Pelusi on Unsplash

Time does not exist!

As a wise man once stated

Yet, I count candles

surreal poetryinspirationalfact or fiction
11

About the Creator

Lamar Wiggins

Creative writer in the Northeast US who loves the paranormal, mystery, true crime, horror, humor, fantasy and poetry. Take a chance, you'll be thoroughly entertained.

"Life is Love Experienced" -LW

LDubs

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor6 months ago

    Hi L-bro - Want to say something to you back-here to make it a little more private, not to embarrass anyone. It's been such a pleasure to Back/Forth with you this year. We are not very different with our perspectives; "Paradoxically' writing. I think you are brilliant, yet crafty - you forget what profession I'm in - it's all about the 'Tell-Tales.' Hmm! You know I'm not into contests or rewards. And this xmas schtick is giving me Sugar-Sweet Diabetes; certainly not your offerings ...nuthin' personal. Ha!   Lamar, may I share something with you? I'll take this memo down in a few minutes: I have a 'Silly' story in my draft that I actually am looking forward to posting. But not until after the 1st. After viewing Poppy's "Old Fractured FairyTale" with pic "The Knife at my throat" Photo underneath...I just can't get happy this time of year {so sorry for the "KVETCH"} but, do you remember "Victims Too?"  - Certainly, I'm too sensitive...but, I don't wish that sight onto anyone. J-bro in L.A.

  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    That's VERY cool. I think I'd buy a poster of that!

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Awesome!!!💖💖💕

  • Loved the irony here! Very well done!

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Wonderful! I recently had this exact same thought...I'm so glad you put it into such excellent words! Well done :)

  • Alex H Mittelman about a year ago

    Thats intense! I love it!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    oh, this is great. Well done.

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    This was fantastic!! I loved the idea behind this. Really excellent work!

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    Every ding dang year

  • Stephen Kramer Avitabileabout a year ago

    Ooh, love it. Time doesn't exist, only does because we created it.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.