Poets logo

Pales in Comparison

alone

By Rowan Finley Published 2 years ago 1 min read
2

Subtle were your sins in years past,

but now they are blatant in my flashbacks, forever will they last?

Oh, the dull constant ache in my soul,

to the end of my life, I wish I could scroll.

Lord, I just don't understand, and maybe I never will,

life has proven to be nothing but an upward hill.

Now I'm...

alone .

Watching the cars go by and the people walk by,

again, I just sigh.

Life has been so much more traumatic then I expected,

bad memories are mostly what I seem to have collected.

Cheers to another sad poem!

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Rowan Finley

Father. Academic Advisor. Musician. Writer. Aspiring licensed mental health counselor. My real name is Jesse Balogh.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Devin James11 months ago

    You'll get through this! Guided by God and a support system, you will.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.