Poets logo

Painted Poetry

Where poetry meets this realm

By Alice K.S.Published 3 years ago 2 min read
1
Painted Poetry - by KarmSpi Art

Somewhere within the subconscious

The white magic becomes obvious

Somewhere deep we see

The ship from the big blue sea

It sails at the surface

Like a whale with a purpose

From the drips of the midst

It reigns in thin air

It came to declare

The majestic rainbow

Rising from below

Amidst its lines

It shines

What time is it?

Time doesn’t exist

This place ain’t mine nor yours

For we abide here in colors

The clock has stopped

Tick-tock

The door unlocks a new day

Where every hour of every day

Is recorded

Encrypted, undaunted

On the silver

Platter

Just in time

Call it triple blue nine

A shinning bright light

From a great pink pearl

Tells the time is ripe

For a just world

The moment is pacing

The waters are racing

From yellow gold to white

The sky shines bright

For the light to strike

The core shines with strikes of gold

The aureole gleams a light untold

And the story unfolds

I see dashes!

Dashes of black!

Dashes of what?!

It’s the burnt, it’s the ashes

Black trashes from what?

The bright, the moving

The bright moving flames

Went bursting and dancing

At last, carmine red dances

Down to their knees

Falls the unpleased

The red of the heat

Shall defeat

And the feet of the weak

Shall forfeit

In splashes of blues

And drizzles of grays

The water scribbles the way

Then flowing to oneness

Far from pitch black darkness

Comes a just world

Dressed in colors

The white transcends the other side

With a beaming smile

At once my body implodes

And explodes

I am art taking part in the great arc

I am the colors of the great bow

It’s a rainbow

I see right through you

And so much I love you

You are in me, I am in you

I am not sure how

Came the start of this all

And I can’t foresee the end now

One, two, three

The ship is sailing at sea

And its story is painted

By pigments unfainted

As vivid and lucid

As this realistic realm

Baby blue ship is fixing it holy

Surfing the surface

Of your immaculate body

The weekend service is on

For the weak to end

And the strong to go on

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Alice K.S.

I once believed I was a gifted ballerina.

She beseeched me for something to live for,

so I started painting it for her.

Welcome to my wordly world!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.