Confessions logo

Golden Elixir

For my dream date, they served us to the darkest shade of Merlot.

By Alice K.S.Published 3 years ago 7 min read
1
Golden Elixir - Painting by Karmspi Art

Perfection? Sometimes it seems as though this world is too damn perfect! The sky was of a heavy gray and all happened so perfectly, I mean, if the little boy down the street would not have died that morning, then Sandra, his school teacher, would not have met Lorie’s dad at the funeral. It seemed like his coffin was glowing with light by the way the sun stroke the wood. My heart was crushed yet the way the pain pulled my insides assured me how I am filled with life. And the way the birds flew from the forest’s backdrop scene, it seemed like his soul flew out of this realm to reach the unseen. Perfection then must embrace episodes of sourness.

Left, left, left, left, left, left, left, left. OMG he’s cute! Swipe right. Oh it’s a match! Hmmm… what should I write?... What shall I write? Hi! Ok, I need a little emoji. Ok!!! The little wavering hand! And… send.

Awesome! I got my pair of super-high-waist black jeans on and I absolutely love that sparkly silver spaghetti top. It’s actually a bodysuit top. I look hot. I got my hair done and my nails are painted white with silver shimmers. I feel like I’m the spark through the night, like Lucy in the sky with diamonds. “Well come on girl, you’re going to be late. Just add a little bit more blush on your cheeks and you’ll be all perfect and good to go.” “And look at that; my little MaxMara bag matches along perfectly with my black fluffy sweater too. I feel sexy! I’m good to go!” “Have a wonderful evening dear.” “Thank you.”

“Hey, you actually look like your pictures!” And he replied in a whisper: “By the way, my favorite hairstyle is ponytail with bangs.” Damn, he’s hot, I thought. We got assigned to our table and served to two glass of the darkest shade of Merlot they had in the house. It felt like I was instantly vibing him.

***

What a bad and funny cramp it was. I still can feel the pain in my foot sometimes and it’s quite strange, because, you would think that if I stretch my foot a little more outwards, that the cramp would disappear, but that cramp is like no other, and really I just couldn’t get it out, to the point that it still wakes me up in the middle of the night.

Are the doors of your car still unlocked? Well you know how I would like to go for a little drive sometimes. And we could go watch a sunset in your deep blue Corvette. But Rango is not feeling good; I doubt he would like to go.

Well my feet are clean! I just washed them! A damn cramp! And since when does a cramp creates dirty feet now? I really don’t want to create any drama, and I could imagine how ridiculous it would look if the cramp stroked again, right as the sun touches the horizon. And how bad would that make you feel? I mean that’s so anti-romantic. We wouldn’t be able to kiss to celebrate that moment, and my eyes could not get lost in the heat of the sun. What a shame. What a real shame, a meant-to-be perfect moment so violently taken away by some uncontrollable pain. And when the cramp finally faded, the edge of the sun had just passed down the horizon. So I started crying because I missed it. “Why are you crying baby girl? Do you want me to massage your foot?” OMG! It’s gone! And I busted into sobs that my pillow got soaked, for my tears were so deep that it pulled me out of the car and into a dream. It was all real, he’s driving back home now and from my third eye, I can see him turn off the motor. Now he’s exiting his car. He just slammed the door. He’s going back home.

You see how the wood is all nicely piled up next to the fire place? You see, I want to feel the heat of the sunset and my lips burning with yours as we kiss. So I’m going to place that very piece of wood in the very middle of the fire place and watch it burn this time. Well, the fire is up and running already. If you want, you can come over and we can watch it burn together. Either ways, I needed to spark in glory so I pulled out a hair and threw it in the fire. I turned around to light another self; time has passed and I especially didn’t want us to be late.

If I recall properly, I crossed him at the entrance of the lobby. Damn, he’s awesome, I thought. “I’m sorry we had to meet so late and so early. Do you like those super-high-waist jeans?” “Let me see. All black. Yeah that’s nice.” “Ok and what about my shimmery top?” “Well it’s nicely tight and fitted. I definitely love the silver color.” “Thanks. I also like the spaghetti strings on the shoulders. Actually it’s a little bodysuit.” “Yes very nice babe and you got those nice black high-heels on, you look drop dead gorgeous.” Look, I need to change the story this time. I could not have it unfold twice the same way. So I knew just what to do. “I’m back reboot” someone said, and that someone said is me, so don’t play me for keeps. We cheered in glory while the light in our eyes twinkled from heaven above. Like golden elixir, the Merlot heated our throats as it prepared to warm up our blood. He gallantly proposed me to our last dance. White flashes of light stroke my mind. They prominently bore to me like a vision intertwined with warning sings, it’s a déjà vu. I muffled: “Are you a good leader?” “I hear you dear. May I lead our steps to our first dance?” The flames were royally burning inside this room now. “This is your house?” he wondered. “You may wander here, it’s a safe place.” “It’s wonderful here; these flames are a timeless pure delight. He drank from my cup and kissed me deep. The clock showed the right time this time for two doors deployed before our feet. “Which one should we enter?” The image abided within me as both; a worn down story and a fresh new one. “If you open this one, you’ll be thirsty and by the time you’ll reach the water, I’ll have a very bad cramp in both feet, and a drunken customer would be passed out on the bench in the corner.” It was blurry, but I could feel that something had happened and that I was somehow attracted by it. I could smell the sourness in the air as I heard the tires cringe the road beneath my feet. “What’s wrong? What, what’s going on?” “He got sick. I can see it.” I was vibing it real like sicko mode. I could barely speak… “Who got sick?” “The man on the bench, he puked on the floor before he fell asleep and if we go in there, by the time you come back with the water, the floor would be covered with slime and I don’t want my feet to stink you see? It’s kind of anti-romantic.” “Oh and what do you see through that door?” “I can’t see the floor. Everywhere the floor, not only is covered with confetti, but also are the tables and chairs.” “Really?” “There’s people dancing everywhere and by the time you get the water, there’s a…” I was about to explain how I got this, that he had already opened that door. We danced on tables and…” “But wait, what did you get?” “Excuse me what?” “You were about to explain how you got something.” “Yes! Well a flower man bumped into him. It was by accident, he fell to the ground, but the flower man gave him a hand.” “Oh I see... and I presume that’s how you got this electric flower?” “Well you’re not supposed to know that yet, I’m waiting to see for myself if this time it will happen for real”.

Two glass of merlot. Cheers! I just want to stretch the night...

Dating
1

About the Creator

Alice K.S.

I once believed I was a gifted ballerina.

She beseeched me for something to live for,

so I started painting it for her.

Welcome to my wordly world!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.