Poets logo

Pagan’s Prayer

Dear Universe,

By Monica Spirit HawkPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Pagan’s Prayer
Photo by Alisa Anton on Unsplash

Dear Universe,

I’m holding my breath

Without counting.

Dizzy in this unending

Mystery

Staring darkly down the

Way to

My forgotten

Path.

Flooded and murky

No clues here

To what is cloaked

And whom

Is daggered.

A slippery

Slope

Of fading

Hope.

Let me get

My

Footing.

Heart beats

So hollow,

In the depths

I sink yet

Can’t feel the

Bottom.

Blindly, I reach for the

Switch,

All movements

Learned

Machinations

Until

It’s flipped

Illuminating me

Naked

And

Exposed

In longing.

Bless my

Wings

With your

Breath of

Destiny.

I desire your

Mark

Upon me

As thoughts

Soar beyond this

Place

To map another

Uncharted

Territory.

This gut punch feeling

Can’t

Last forever

Drain my

Cup

Then fill it up

Please

Don’t forget, dear Universe,

Let me spill

Let me spill

Over.

Blessed Be.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Monica Spirit Hawk

Mother, Lover, Goddess, Warrior.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.