Poets logo

P03-3T-ICS

Reflection

By Rising Phoenix Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
I do not own this photo

↳ P O 3 - 3 T - I C S

↳ R E F L E C T I O N

╭─────────── •

❝ Glance upon me an admire my beauty. I shall sparkle & shimmer with little to no light. Slowly, taking in your faces of admiration an disgust.

Projecting from my body....

Do not own this photo

I'll show you life's beautiful moments & crushing hardships. Honestly, even if im broken, an I'm thrown away - each piece of me will sparkle a mirage of a rainbow. Thus, each shard of me will uniquely hold the quality of my body.

Life has made me hard & strong, but not unempathetic. Applying the world's weight upon me has made me Majestically beautiful. I am soft enough to share with the right amount of force, and strong enough to show everyone if all of my shards where returned to my body....

I would be impenetrable.

Who am I...❞

╰─────────────── •

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Rising Phoenix

Hello everyone, here is a little background about me. My name is Phoenix, and I have been interested in poetry and short stories, as a child. My hopes are to inspire others through my creativity.

Please feel free to like share & sub :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.