Poets logo

Owning Me

A Poem

By MoriaCavandishPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

What the hell am I thinking?

Did I learn nothing the last time?!

The endless nights of crying,

How big this damned bed felt when I slept here alone,

Clutching my broken heart below naked breasts, that fucking pain, so deep I thought for sure I was dying.

I resolved never to trust another honest face!

I promised that no matter how pretty you looked pulling that white t-shirt off your smooth beautiful chest I still wasn't going let you own me,

But when you grabbed a handful of my hair and pulled my head back I felt that familiar sensation swirling in the pit of my belly, the warmth between my thighs it felt as if you weren't giving me a choice,

I told myself that no matter how nicely you could kiss I wouldn't kiss back.

It turns out you don't kiss nicely, your mouth is hard, demanding!

So just because I said please don't stop, doesn't mean you own me.

..and when your fingers curled around my neck it didn't mean you have the right to fuck me,

But your mouth slides up my leg and it makes it hard to think,

The sharp sting of your teeth as you bite your way up my thigh,

I can't help but slip my fingers over the chestnut curls between my legs, but my fingers don't don't really want to stop you.

Its all wrong, the words go through my head even as you spread my thighs and the weight of your body covers mine,

I know this is all wrong, that I will get hurt but it won't stop me from saying yes.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

MoriaCavandish

Born and raised on the beautiful West Coast in British Columbia Canada

All stories, poems, erotica and works are the sole property of

Moria Cavandish 2004- 2023

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.