Poets logo

Own House

Poem

By Bijan MondalPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like
Own House
Photo by Stephen Leonardi on Unsplash

own house

When I think of returning home,
I remember that house is not mine anymore.
The four-walled houses of girls today belong to brothers and sisters, not mine!

Cracked walls, mossy walls,
I dream that every morning mother takes that for me.
Husband says, this is my house --
understand-hear-understand
A girl with no hair
Talk big?

Every day I think, I will return home
Mother is at that door,
The tide comes in the chest,
It's dawn, it's dawn.

Mother has no strength today.
He also knows --
whose name is also his wall,
Housewives have no rights.
Search for thousands
Not that my man-house!

heartbreakslam poetrynature poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Bijan Mondal

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.