Poets logo

own best friend.

new outflow

By Beauty of MenleiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Steady breath calm and slow

Who knows where my path may go

Repairing the common heart cold

The heavy lust of sex

Reminds we’re all not perfect

Mind suffers from mixed emotions

The heaviness of my chest continues hoping

Enticing stares and odd pairs, Everyone is coping

Am I falling into a endless cycle

As people come and go

My soul continues to grow

Wondering why

Unkept secrets, repeated lies

As the time flies by

Mourning a loss

Self- respect the cost

Memories will no longer sting

I am going good luck

Thank you for breaking us

I found a better love

No worries No broken trust

Endless love melting from within

Learned to be my own best friend

I release us

This is finally the end.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.