Poets logo

Overthinking Yet, Understanding

My Personal Experience with Overthinking and Love

By Catalina RodriguezPublished 3 years ago 1 min read

It's ok

It's just a crack

Nothing to worry

I'll be FINE

Things will change......

I'm not ok

It's more than just cracks,

It's broken.

Be worried.

Fucked up

Insecure

Neurotic

And

Emotional

Things won't change.....

Behind the smiles i have insecurities,

More cracks puncture my heart,

Leaving me feeling heartless,

No one cares.

Why doesn't anyone care

I don't care

No one cares.

The fake smiles and laughter,

It makes me invisible.

If only my heart wasn’t breaking.

Why,

Why does he try

A crack can't be fixed by a bandage

He makes no sense

He proclaims he can help

But all he has done is gloss it over

His smile is genuine

I see no pain

It hurts me

To see that he has no pain

He says I'm wrong

He has his pain

His broken, cracked and beaten heart

He says he smiles because

If he doesn't,

who will?

I see what he means I feel the same

If I don't smile who will

He understands the pain and

He understands me

I don't understand,

How can he understand me

I understand now

He tries his best at everything,

To make him happy

He helps make others happy

He fights but yet without any strength

He repairs while he is still broken

Others before him self

Me before him

He is crazy, but

I love him for it

And he loves me

And all my crazy.

~ Catalina Rodriguez

love poems

About the Creator

Catalina Rodriguez

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Catalina RodriguezWritten by Catalina Rodriguez

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.