Poets logo

Overthinking

Another poem

By Hannah AlexanderPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Overthinking
Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

When making decisions

I'd rather envision

A future, a world

That I want to live in

Every single choice

A thing of derision

With so much thinking

And so much revision

The need to feel needed

Is what drives my indecision

The constant voice that had weeded

My thoughts with precision

The line between rational

And illogical is thin

So easy to cross

Much to my chagrin

Thoughts that slip out

From between clenched teeth

Are the ones that for sure

The world is better without

So in the long run

Many battles would be won

If what exited my lips were silence

And my thoughts- none.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.