Poets logo

Overthinking

A Poem

By George GriffithsPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
3

I’m done with overthinking,

Done with the silence;

I’m done with this hurting,

I’m not learning

I’m trying to hold on,

But there’s nothing to hold on to;

Why don’t you say something?

All these painful nothings,

Save me from letting go

I’d burn all the bridges you were building,

Just to prove a point; I know that’s wrong,

I wasn’t the only one,

You were burning bridges I built too,

And you would watch me fall

Closing doors,

It’s time to go!

Dissecting situations,

Coming up with conclusions-

that may or may not be true

Overthinking hurts;

My head and my heart need a rest,

So I’ll lay me down,

This soul is becoming a mess

This time I’m moving on,

This time I’m gone,

No one left to chase,

It was just a love gone wrong

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

George Griffiths

If you wish to see more, simply visit my website @

georgesofficial.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.