Poets logo

Over the Rainbow,

You and I

By Foxy UnicornPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Maybe someday, with a simple twist of fate, we might stumble into one another? Our eyes will lock, though our footing will slip. Helplessly entangled (though neither doth protest), we trip and fall down some glorious rabbit hole, and take a magical journey into a far off land. We'll hold hands and wander aimlessly through old growth rainforest; frolic in the meadow and hug trees like a couple of silly hippies with flowers in our hair. We might even see bunnies foraging in the clover. The sweet smell of lilacs and cherry blossoms fills the air. We'll stroll along the beach where turtles nest, 'til we find a cute lil' nook, toss a blanket down oceanside, and watch the sun set slowly over tumbling waves where dolphins play as a pelican swoops in for an evening snack and butterflies flutter all around. I'll tell you my story and you can tell me yours. The moon will rise, reflecting a cool blue upon your ruggedly handsome face, accentuating your chiselled chin and the naughty twinkle in your eye. City skyline will dance in shimmering lights. We'll drink wine, eat cheese, and giggle until our tummies hurt; then giggle some more. You can bring your guitar and sing me cheesy love songs 'til my knickers fall off. We'll roll around on the beach until we have sand in every crevice. When we take a moment to catch our breath and gather ourselves, we'll gaze up at the stars, twinkling ever so bright! One will shoot up. One will fall down. We'll point in awe, gasping the word "WOW!” You'll put your arm around me, and whisper sweet nothings as you nibble my earlobe and tickle my neck with the warmth of your breath, softly brushing your hand through my messy hair, gently tucking it behind my ear, as you stare intensely into my eyes, and I into yours. There will probably be a semi-awkward silence, followed by a deep breath and a long exhale. I'll rest my head upon your shoulder to feel your heart beat in blissful unison with mine...energy aligned...souls combined. You kiss my forehead and squeeze me tight in silent content until the morning light peeks over the ridge, illuminating the vast unknown that surrounds with a warm glow of golden hues. A cool breeze sends shivers down my spine. I pull you closer, nuzzling my face deep into the nape of your neck. The strength of your embrace warms me from within, soothing each internal wound. Over your shoulder and far off in the distance a fox meets my gaze. He gives me a wink before he leaps away, vanishing into the mist. My walls come crumbling down and a little voice echos, “everything is going to be OK.” Time stands still. Neither of us sure just what it all means or what will happen next? Which way the wind will blow? Intuitively, you take my hand, squeeze it gently, lift me up, dust me off and guide me home. I giggle as you take my boots off and undress me slowly. In a hot, steamy shower, together we wash away all of life's troubles and all the pains of our pasts. I turn and lift my hair as you scrub the weight of the world from my shoulders. You spin me around to kiss my lips, pressing our bodies firmly together. Lost in lust and pure ecstasy we play until the water runs cold and exhaustion takes hold. A fluffy towel dries my skin. You lather me in lotion while I brush out my hair before, like a hero you swoop me off my feet, toss me on the bed and spoon me to sleep. When we wake, a brand new day awaits! Our world is ours to create! Shoot for the moon and we'll reach the stars! The sky is no limit! My heart knows no bounds. Somewhere out there is a rainbow... waiting to be ours.

art
Like

About the Creator

Foxy Unicorn

*Free Bird* Easily distracted by anything that sparkles and/or dangles. Mostly just a. really nice, super happy, extra special, artistically-minded, incredidbly fun & TOTALLY innocent pretty little glamazon princess warrior goddess queen.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.