Poets logo

Over powering vengence

A poem of releasing someone that i no longer need in my life.

By Brandi LansdownePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Over powering vengence
Photo by Alex Iby on Unsplash

Through you I learned to hate you

I don’t know why but I’m still addicted

How can it be so easy to turn against you while I stood by for so long?

I cant imagine a life without you

Now I’m living pain free

Sometimes the most pain must dished before I learn

I don’t think I could handle it but here I am still standing

The heartache and the pain made me who I am

Go ahead and toss me to the wolves as I dance upon your grave

One thing I did learn is how to watch you fall and burn

And feel nothing at all

The hell fire in my eyes show that I no longer fallow you

I will not let you drag me down with you

I will fight tooth and nail to not fall

I deserve better then you as my addiction goes away

You were no good from the start

I’ve been a prisoner to you for far too long

I dance in the night with the moonlight

Knowing your about to fail in the deepest way

The spell you have over me is done with

I’m the lucky charm that could have brought you so much

You chose to die anyways and leave my blessing behind

I whisper your name in the dark trying to find you

I found another who would be there in my darkest moments

I will not let you destroy me as I walk away

You are beyond toxic

I will not die for you

I learned to die a little every day because of you

When you looked at me I knew I was on the edge of death

In your eyes I knew I saw where I was going to die

When you said my name I knew I was a dead woman walking

I looked for a reason to keep going after you left

I couldn’t find one

No matter what I did I couldn’t be there anymore

The life I had would no longer matter

I wished for everything to happen the right way

I regret the words I said out of anger

In the end they were a blessing

They freed me from the harsh life that you gave me

I had never felt more free but in that moment

That moment where I walked in the desert of bliss

The ache of pain lingered for awhile until I found myself

I found my reason to keep going

To watch you burn from the vengeance of karma

I will wait until that day where I get to watch you burn

The fires of hell would consume the very soul of us both

We are interlocked

Bond by powers we couldn’t explain

I’m tied to you and we are the death of the other

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Brandi Lansdowne

Podcast: blonde with a black streak

zazzle: hallowed Halloween

etsy: hallowed Halloween

twitch: thorin11233

instagram: gothie12

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.