Poets logo

Her confession

A poem about obsession and confessions

By Brandi LansdownePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Her confession
Photo by Deepa _$ on Unsplash

Every time I touch her, she confesses the truth

Even when she lies to herself, she tells the truth to me

I see the pain in her eyes where the anger consumes her

Where she lost in the dark but I’ll find her there

I hear her screams and her cries even when she grows silent

She becomes mine with her blush and the pain she carries in her heart

She holds on for me waiting for me to come and see her through

I am the light she looks for in the dark and the that glimmer of hope

She got lost in her own little world and the desire to leave

She gave in to the hell that she was given looking for the heaven in my eyes

She has come to me broken and damaged knowing she can’t be repaired

She feels guilty for all of her sins which she carries deep within her soul

I see everything that lingers behind her as she cries herself to sleep

I stand by waiting for her next confession

I become the one she wants to feed her confessions to

I learn every reason for everything she does

Her confessions are written on the walls with her blood

She became mine with just a whisper and a touch

Every tear she cries becomes my confession of love and heart ache

She holds on for another sunrise and another sunset for me knowing she can’t leave me behind

She confesses her pain and heartbreaks and I see the good in her

I’m the light she seeks while the beast hides in his cage

Hidden by the void

I’ll become the one that will conquer her beast

Her demons hide below the surface

She’s the demon that hides below the angelic mask

I brought her out from the shadows

She becomes mine and mine alone

As my obsession of her grows my love dies

What can I say?

Her confessions drive me wild

She’s driving me insane

These confessions are deepening my madness

Every confession comes with a price I pay

A little bit of my soul dies

As it craves more of her

She’s the one that I need

I keep saying just one more as my addiction come to a close

Her confessions are the closest I can get to god

She’s a witch that can’t be denied in the shadows

She worked her magic on me

I keep telling her to keep doing that spell on me

I can’t get enough as she climbs on me to steal my soul

I thought she was weak as my strength gets depleted

She no longer hides in the dark and I see the monster that hides within

I’m not afraid as she gives in to my every request

Every opportunity she brings to offer at my feet comes with a price

That I happily pay as she takes my gold and my time

She’s the huntress that I hunt in the middle of the night

She calls my name as she confesses to the moon

I hear her screams as she confesses my death

I still seek for her confessions in the coldness of my death

She has bled me dry as I got high off of her

She’s the addiction I can never be cured from

I’m still waiting for her next confession

She has been very discreet and very naughty in her ways

I crave for more to come in her wake

In death and in life she is my addiction

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Brandi Lansdowne

Podcast: blonde with a black streak

zazzle: hallowed Halloween

etsy: hallowed Halloween

twitch: thorin11233

instagram: gothie12

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.