Poets logo

End of me

A poem about an old crush

By Brandi LansdownePublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1
End of me
Photo by Mathias P.R. Reding on Unsplash

I knew you going to be the death of me

When I approached you in the middle of my grief

I’m decaying inside

You are my executioner

Don’t break my heart

Everything is in the open inside of my suicide

You’re killing me from the inside out

I’ve become obsessed with the cravings of your attention

I’m waiting for my death

You’re going to be the death of me

I’m dying inside

As my heart breaks and shatters

Lost to a world that no longer exists

Fantasies no longer dance in my soul

Thinking of something to keep me going

While the only thing that kept me together was you

The pain of you kills me

All I ever wanted was you

Execute me in any way you like

I wonder what kind of sick game this was

You’re beyond twisted in your torture

Making me insecure as I see the truth of you

Trying to find something that no longer exists

My mind is gone as you push me deeper into my madness

I just wanted to make you happy

But at the cost of my existence

You cut me off as it is your game

Going through the withdrawals of my addiction

You never saw my sacrifices as I bleed for you

This love is nothing more then poison in my veins

Your words haunt me as I die inside

The darkness and the void came back as I slip away

Given in to the beast that I have locked away

So long ago as he now whispers to me

Telling me the lies of your truth

The demons cling to the knife that cuts deeper into me

The tears Ive shed become the ending of my suicide note

I become so locked away from the pain that I no longer see

Im no longer yours as I bleed the poison out of my veins

This addiction will not be the end of me

Through your hell you gave to me

I learned to hate you

From my love I learned to fight to survive

This is not living

I knew you were going to be my death the second I saw you

I knew you would end me in time

I will not die today

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Brandi Lansdowne

Podcast: blonde with a black streak

zazzle: hallowed Halloween

etsy: hallowed Halloween

twitch: thorin11233

instagram: gothie12

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.