Poets logo

Out Grew Witches Brew

A poem to a Deception I once knew

By Amourè DeezyyPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 2 min read
Kezia Harrell

Selflessness has just shipped and sailed to the next realm.

Clock reset in my mind because time does tell.

Ahh yes, fresh of the dreams they attempted to condemn.

The witches' work wasn't weak; all smiles leave it up to them.

****

Should I attempt to tell my story?

Speaking of the two-faced witch is pure glory

Tampered teas with plenty of glasses to pour me

Decepticon vibes intuition told me not to ignore thee

***

Numerous times you'd vent

Faulty times you spent

She studied the enemy often to become one

Envious of support because she's undone

The hasty woman figured she'd take some

***

What's my Sun? What's my Rising?

All of that was so enticing

Researching my birth and timing

Collecting info fake fraternizing

****

I did my best, I did my best.

Broken down me, yes in the flesh.

But the witch forgot to put these ashes to the test.

****

See me rise like, a phoenix.

I thought you were mature? Why did you have to double team it?

I must've appeared dark until my light triple beamed it.

I was treading through dark waters but you have never seen it.

See my potential but you could never deem it.

****

Jealousy fueled all your candle fires

Visions twisted enlisted couples prior

Your inner child needed an occult

Stunned by my essence triggered that part

*****

Your sweetness drenched in bitterness

You're a sweet-tart, I'm a sweetheart

The black familiar was an issue

Its name rhymed with fish food

****

Monitoring my moves, aura, and energy

Serving you cost the poor thing its memory

My connection was protection, then it disappeared

You lost that thing on purpose you were really scared

The day you lit that candle is the day you made your bed

My silence is a virtue that's why nothing was said

****

She knows what they did that's all that matters

Guilt burns her throat, her life begins to shatter

Transmuting her evil spells to years of laughter

****

I used to think I didn't win

But isolation has been my friend

Strengthening my mental 1010

I appreciate your wickedness for this new lens

****

The balance restores and I've considered forgiveness

But an apology, offering, and explanation is of best interests

Consciously accountable for being senseless

****

Karma may not noose your soul

But please believe you'll pay the toll

Written kitten forward fold

Crossroads and sacs of coal

****

Considered defending and conjuring you a cake

But what you've awakened trust you cannot take

So guilt will possess you each day you wake

****

Alias baby where do I start?

Bayou baby it gets hard.

I was made among the stars.

Air sign baby I get far.

Daddy's daughter placement up to par.

* Thanks for reading my poem. If you resonated and enjoyed it, please let me know by hitting the heart, subscribing for more content, and considering dropping a small tip to help encourage and fund further creations from me. Appreciated, never required!

Many thanks.

You can also check out my recent poem “The power of the NO ” here:

heartbreak

About the Creator

Amourè Deezyy

Unorthodox woman creating soul-feeding content for great people who are connecting with themselves.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Amourè DeezyyWritten by Amourè Deezyy

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.