Poets logo

I WANT TO BE A LAUGH

I wish I was a laugh

By Amourè DeezyyPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
LAUGHING IN THE FACE OF DEATH – STEPHEN GIBB, OIL ON PANEL, 2017

I want to be a laugh

So I could forget the past

Forgiveness is in my heart

No time doesn't tell

But a laugh is where you start

No broken visions, intermissions, or decisions

****

Just a laugh, nothing timid, its vivid

Not divided or torn by system

You can hear me at a distance

****

I ran so you could walk to me

I'm a laugh that's why you can't talk to me

Nothing above the smiles I spread

Time is short with me I bring that edge

I'm a laugh, you have no choice to love me

Or you can let tears run and shove me

How could you put sadness above me

When your smile was bright and fuzzy

Either way, I'll be just fine

Because that pain and sorrow

are no longer mine.

* Thanks for reading my poem. If you resonated and enjoyed it, please let me know by hitting the heart, subscribing for more content, and considering dropping a small tip to help encourage and fund further creations from me. Appreciated, never required!

Many thanks.

You can also check out my recent poem “When my mirror spoke” here:

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Amourè Deezyy

Unorthodox woman creating soul-feeding content for great people who are connecting with themselves.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Amourè DeezyyWritten by Amourè Deezyy

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.