Poets logo

Our Masks

Molding

By Antoinette L BreyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Our Masks
Photo by Manoj Kulkarni on Unsplash

Facing each other- they are Canadian Masks

Ready to fight - ready for understanding

Ready to bring all your dreams to me

Ready to let me see - you

You - are my understanding

You- bring the light to my eyes

You - can get me through the sorrow, my own demise

Each with our masks- slightly changing

Your face and mine, we're slowly rearranging our lives

I wrote this years ago/ I think I was trying to talk myself into a relationship, or at least opening my doors to one.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Antoinette L Brey

I am an elder in a time of freedom. I am now retired. All i want to do is have fun. Without a daily routine, my imagination is one of my only salvations. I am not planning on writing a book, it is just for my own pleasure

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • The Invisible Writerabout a year ago

    Great work. This hit home for me. I have written a couple times about masks people wear. Really liked the way you constructed the poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.