Poets logo

Our Love

A Poem

By shiney poetryPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

Sometimes I lay awake at night jealous of all the people who have touched your body before me,

And knowing at least what the scientist say that in seven years it will only be my hands and legs and the rest of my body that has touched you

But then I realize I am the only who has ever touched your soul, touched your heart in the most intimate way possible.

Sometimes I get Jealous of her knowing that you loved her knowing that you touched each other but then i realized

The way we touched each other was and is so much more intimate and that is when i realized that she maybe your first love

But I am your last. You will never love someone different than me because I will wrap myself up in your mind and your soul that no one else will feel right

No one else will feel like home. No one else will feel like the life I can give you, one else can make you smile the way I do,

No one else will let you take their soul and make it a home. Some people say that we are dancing with fire but baby we are the fire,

and when we are together we wrap each other up in the flames and burn so brightly that the smoke can be seen from miles around.

We are dangerous yet beautiful all at the same time, full of life and love. I am your hurricane I'll destroy you in the most beautiful way possible and you will love it.

We'll destroy each other, build each other, love each other, hate each other but we will never find a love like we have found in each other.

9-1-2017

love poems
Like

About the Creator

shiney poetry

Hey guys I'm Cheyenne and I'm a inspiring writer and photographer. Between the Chaos and the peace is where you'll find me. can follow me on Instagram: @shiney.poetry

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.