Poets logo

Otraves

Flop

By aysha valenzuelaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Her

They say I am crazy, every time.

Every time I hear words emerging in the grime.

They are real, they are fake.

It sounds so real, for goodness sake.

None of my senses even sense anymore.

Depressed in the dark again, blood seeping from my core.

I believed him, that things would change for the better.

Instead, I lay here feeling alone, and I just let her.

Let her take over my life again,oh make it stop.

This whole mission has become a flop.

A mission, to attempt at love again, with him.

Why do I feel regret. I went out on a limb.

You left me alone, here, just like before.

Why do I keep hearing you calling me a whore.

Lost, lost in this dimension of drama that is supposedly not real.

Nobody, absolutely nobody, knows the loneliness I feel.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

aysha valenzuela

Hello I live in the desert hiding in the shade from the beautiful powerful sun in az. I’ve lived all over southwest I dig experiences meeting new peeps and music is life. I am a nomad,I go where the wind takes me I’mhoping it blows me east.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.