Poets logo

Gaslit on 7th St.

Definition of insanity

By aysha valenzuelaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I awake in the A.M to a love quarrel out my window

She cries his name over and over, my heart it hurts I can’t stand the blow.

No fucks given if I hear or not, They will only tell me I am crazy, and it is all in my head.

They will continue to say this until I am dead.

Death from a broken heart, from the lies from which were thrown upon me.

I asked for the truth and I got it all, the whole truth, you see.

I asked for it too early in the game so my mind was lost.

I was not ready, and did not think of the cost.

As I come to realize not all was fake as they had told me before.

Meds shoved down my throat in order to save their little secret, now that’s hardcore.

Just to be accepting of another’s mind dropping its marbles. Losing it.

Is quite attrcious, even for a human to exhibit.

Not aware of their vile actions, they continue this act.

When the truth is here, it has been in fact.

I continue to see how far they shall keep acting in this play.

I will fake a smile look them square in the face and watch the LIE spell it’s self on their forehead.

I smile still and act as if I did not catch that, knowing “what goes around comes around”it is said.

As this play slowly falls apart and the full truth is finally revealed.

The last puzzle piece will be pressed for this picture and in my memory sealed.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

aysha valenzuela

Hello I live in the desert hiding in the shade from the beautiful powerful sun in az. I’ve lived all over southwest I dig experiences meeting new peeps and music is life. I am a nomad,I go where the wind takes me I’mhoping it blows me east.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.