Poets logo

Other Things plus coffee = comfort

What comfort means to me

By Christina EpperlyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Other Things plus coffee = comfort
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

Comfort is an interesting thing.

If you ask different people it has different meanings.

Here is what comfort means to me.

Comfort is a feeling of peace and the smell of lavender.

Comfort is knowing I am loved

Comfort drinking Starbucks coffee.

Comfort is knowing a vacation is coming.

Comfort is animals who like it when I pet them.

Comfort is a feeling of confidence and optimism that comes from within.

Comfort is knowing that summer is coming again.

Comfort is knowing that summer is not over yet.

Comfort is getting to sleep in.

Comfort is healing .

Comfort is truly a word with very different meanings.

If I had to sum it up in one word it would be coffee.

inspirationallist
1

About the Creator

Christina Epperly

Hello There ! I'm a blogger, writer and bucket lister! My bucket list has over 300 items on it. I am big believer in enjoying the little things in life. I also love collecting toys.

John 3:16

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.