Poets logo

Sherri cat

The story about meeting one of the best cats ever

By Christina EpperlyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

When I saw you wanting to break free, I knew you might be the one for me.

So many contenders for me to consider but after I met you in that small room,

It was clear that the answer to the question of who I should bring home was you.

Your curiosity made my heart smile as you plunged your face unexpectedly into my purse,

Your fuzzy little face was one of the cutest faces that I have ever seen to this day

Our short time together in that small room changed both of our lives forever.

You had been waiting there for months and my heart was ready to welcome a new friend

That first meeting was a beginning of many beautiful years with you by my side.

I will forever remember your sweet little face and your independent personality

My heart has an empty place since you left but my memories of you are strong.

All I have to do is let my heart take me back to that room, when you first met me, and I first met you.

Then I remember all the happy memories that I have stored inside of me, and I feel like you are with me again.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Christina Epperly

Hello There ! I'm a blogger, writer and bucket lister! My bucket list has over 300 items on it. I am big believer in enjoying the little things in life. I also love collecting toys.

John 3:16

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.