Poets logo

Optimist Recall

๐ŸŽ„

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 2 years ago โ€ข Updated 2 years ago โ€ข 1 min read

I know I should

Just leave it alone,

Emotionally I'm

Situated beneath

The Mistletoe...

But I keep

Clinging to that Moment...

It's incomprehensible

For us to stand.

If it was my

Fault

Then I'll

Own it...

I can't

Help it...

I'm lingering

On a side note.

It's

Something about

Our History...

The way

You

Made

Candy Love To Me...

Drunk nights

Around the

Town.

We

Even Danced

Between

The Sheets...

Recall the first time

You climbed up

To my window...

All Night ๐ŸŒš ๐Ÿ˜ด๐Ÿฅฑwe fell asleep...

Welcoming in your arms

Collapsing in Deep...

I remember you

Chimed

My favorite song...

It was

Something

About the way!

You Told me

Your name,

I knew

We had found

Chemistry...

Like Thieves

We ambushed

The Night...

Establish a Trap

And Stealth

Rock Hard compassion

During Moonlight...

Cold Snow and Frosty Kisses.

Magnetic Love Enchantment...

We Escaped Through the atmosphere

And Lived our Lovestory...

It's something about the way,

You Told me to come back because you Miss me... (You will always be My Baby)

celebritiesexcerptsfact or fictionheartbreakhow tolove poemsperformance poetrysad poetryslam poetrysocial commentarysurreal poetry

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to โ€œMy Public Diary โ€œ๐Ÿคช๐Ÿ’–

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

๐ŸŽ‰I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur โค๏ธโค๏ธ๐Ÿ™

Send Tip$๐Ÿ€ โค๏ธ๐Ÿ˜‰Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like ๐Ÿ˜ โœจ๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ˜‰โ—

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Very sexual passionate poem. The words are oh la la . It sizzling hot ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜˜

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    Another beauty. Well done.

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Fantastic!!! Impressive adventure!!!

  • Gina C.2 years ago

    This is so emotionally thick and gorgeous. You described all the feels and took me on a romantic adventure, wrapped with some longing and melancholy. I really loved this line โ€œ We Escaped Through the atmosphereโ€ great job!! ๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    This is fabulous. Well done.

  • Heather Hubler2 years ago

    I loved this! You had so many wonderful lines, fabulous work!!

  • Tiffany Gordon 2 years ago

    Magnificent!!!! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿพ

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Written by HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.