Poets logo

Ophelia

By: Nazthekid

By NazthekidPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Wanting to spend every last moment with you again....To feel you in my presence, in my arms telling me everything was worth the wait. I long to hold your warm hands once more...to hear your laughter fill the room.

No one can possibly imagine what our chemistry was like. It was our world against everyone else's. My heart hurts to see you go to be with other loved ones.

I miss you more than the air I breathe. Your smile could light up an entire room, it could make you feel loved and wanted. You were kind, caring, compassionate but most of all my best friend.

I truly lost the best person in my world and you took a piece of me with you. A piece of you will always be with me in the beating of my heart. You will forever be my precious soul.

I can never love another the way that I have loved you throughout the years, nor can I replace it but I can wonder about us and think of our memories.

Your sunshine lives on in me. Your words resonate with me. You are with every step I take in life. As I look up to the clouds the sun shines a little brighter and all I can see is your smile. You are the love that remains strong.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Nazthekid

I’m just here expressing my thoughts and writing some dope ass poems!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.