Poets logo

Open Letter to ..

A Textbook Tale of the Practice(and Perfection) of Insanity

By Jennifer LindPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1

Enablers..are one thing. Cause for concern is your due diligent discern-ment. Or lack thereof. No gain, no pain to you you've been given.

Who you going to listen to? Who's twisting the titty while the mouse and the kitty play to your fatted fiddle the lies your keeper keeps. Pluck off your wings while the winds whine who to scrape and vape the soul of next? Upon who are ya gonna throw your next hex?

I should call out each and every one of you fake motherfuckers--you easily led, pack of wolves in shape shifter shreds is what you forked tongued saber toothed sleestacks are. And not the nice kind! Ha!

You feed, you feed upon the frail, the pale(tho it is quite beyond the) and ones in and out of jail, you clitbate. You exacerbate and frustrate and gleefully all the while kicking those that are already down.

You delight in cruel apathetic denial that anyone else is in any pain because after all, pinch you-you don't feel a thing!

To this day..to this day--still reverberates the vapid, errant stench of the season's end with rot and rank. They huddle and cajole, bleating over another's blekk like so many whines of coquettish, simpering school children.

Most of them well beyond their best years, none of them resemble anything light and breezy and their back handed compliments-sheer transparency of the slate of their brains and dross recirculating in hard and tough veins is the only state that remains.

Among the many ghosts crossing that threshold to...well, HELL apparently. RSVPed obviously for your grand gala-ball.

What? Are you ritualistically rogue or are you materialistically provoked to carry out each shovelful of shit from your frothing fickle face.

Pathological, egotistical, maniacal, impractical, hardly scholastical, very highly pa-lastical. Maudlin, feckless inept. You're only equipped to do what you are told to do.

Oh I see your UNDYING LOYALTY, NOW. AAAaaahhhh! I see now I see how you turnt that one around. Yeah, you are right, I'm Green. Sorry I couldn't meet your ripe with rotten, oh you've forgotten, wait..what? again? Where were we? Oh yes- No..Where? And, very fast

And still the shit still floats while you brag on and you boast. Yuck it up mother fucker, my ~~sigh~~ is drawing nigh and too late they'll will try to placate so why even try?

You sugarcoat the poison that hissed in your ear. You brought up to the surface your real skin deep. But you left at the bottom the rich sustenance you waste, not reap. As god as my witness, I'll never pass this wayward again. Yours is =to pain, theirs is to unduly gain.

Disablers are quite another tho, pick you up off the shelf before you hit the floor.

Kick your feet right from under you, you've heard the truth-guess you'll need proof

Before you presume lies, even you ask a question-why should I tell you ?

Your "best intentions", the road to hell and are we not still in one ?

Not able to breathe, can't even conceive

The way around an easy fix situation

Be too easy to run with what you see,

You believe lies.

I need what I need and don't want what I want

Thanks for keeping me alive, but I need to live

More than just survive, I want to give

I like to one day get a piece of this earth

To be free on

And grow many things to sustain us all

So I write these words in order to dispel

The worst of tides, let's erase those vibes

And start anew, and work with our hands

Feed the crew, hungry for inspiration

Not some frozen faux aggravation

Rubbing some dumb shit on you

Like they was some grace assed guru.

Who's knows no-thing and got nothing to prove

There ought to be shame, the longer you put us to wane.

And I write these words thats you'll never heard

Such grief caused unto me

Trial, error & bad company.

Whittle me down say "it's cute" and ignore

The dangerously unsightly abhorred

My recurring fucked up situation

And I can't hide my indignation

For what you don't know you have no idea

How little you value me, how much insult atop

Injury, how much can you cause to me ?

It's fun and it's games,

(Until some squirrel loses their nut)

To cause me to lose, it's your gain

To run my emotions sky high

Tidal wave ocean, move aside

Part the path to make the way

Stop wasting time, stop wasting mine

I need this gig, can't feed the kids

Please be so kind, I'll find the words to

Pen and speak my peace with words

Like swords to slice right thru the rage

That fills up fiery ink on every page

The dagger to scatter your rather

Useless campaign of war

That you continue to wage.

I need peace and that perfect

Utopian society I built up inside my head

Won't let me rest til I find a way to

Bridge the gap and build upon the dreams

Of everyone that every one has a place

To nurture their hidden talents and

Innate gifts that grace

And inspire those that reach higher

But look back and give a hand and pull up

Another hand reaching up and out

Of the drowning drought

Isn't that what we're about

Isn't that why we really are here

To overcome all worrying fears

And erase all lingering doubt

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Jennifer Lind

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.