Poets logo

ONE TAKE

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
2
ONE TAKE
Photo by DJ Johnson on Unsplash

I just wanna get shit off my chest

I’m tryna forget about the rest

Hope It takes me through the quest

I only see this life a test

Hope I achieve like for the best

Call me Iron I’m getting pressed

By these Idiots I call them pest

Fuck your feelings I’ll move like chess

Can’t be dealing with all the stress

Yes I’m speaking my life’s a mess

Fuck the teaching I ain’t no guest

No I’m preaching I feel so blessed

I might be reaching for that vest

Hear the screeching I’m so depressed

Yeah I’m breaching while I dress

No more peeping I’m dripping yes

What you do and what you say

Have no clue I’ll slap your face

Best for you to lose the race

Comfort who? I’ll ruin your place

You’re flat like fish I’ll grill your plaice

Serve you on a dish below your waist

Make your wish I’ll throw the waste

Hear the squish the sound It makes

What’s that smell a nasty taste

Well well well a rotten paste

I just fricking buss cased a case

Hear the bell? It’s getting placed

Spell like magic I’m being traced

It’s a tragic I’m killing this bass

Shout to Logic for giving one day

Stuck In traffic by the shit I’m faced

You know the quote ‘no face no case’

Hang you like coat Inside It stays

Riding my boat by the coast always

Hope I float when It comes no waves

Take a note like a book films great

Look I wrote with no hook high gate

Took a GOAT take a look.... 5’8

Take a vote so I’ll cook.... Irate

Shout to Tjay for the beat One Take

Zoo york Is the way all praise

Feature with Jay I’ll hope and pray

Will be a day that shit will stay

Days and days I’ll grow and raise

Pays and pays I’ll show sun rays

Stays and stays I know the case

Ways and ways I’ll throw my place

That’s enough for flexing okays

Love for writing I’m making ways

Hear me rhyming on verses I slays

Perfect timing on the clock always

Mountain climbing Everest like maze

Yes I’m trekking I’ll be here for days

Finally end my version my way

Writing rhymes Is my passion I pray

The respect I’ll get It’s 100 okay

Blessings on me and It will stay

I’ll keep on writing every single day

Hope one day I hope will pay

Everything will change a way

For my family I hope and pray

My music hope It will pave a way

Shout to my boys out there I pray

I’ll give back to London I hope one day

I give you my word and shit will stay

I recognise real that’s the only way

I pray to god for better days

I lost my mum I was broken In space

RIP mum I love you In million ways

performance poetry
2

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.