Poets logo

One of These Mirrors

Will mirror me right

By Tanner PeifferPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Rococo textured leaves on distant olive trees

Or glaring disesteems on raw aventurine

I cannot tell the difference

***

A cobbled granite path to amicable wrath

Or friendship in the black with plotting psychopaths

I cannot tell the difference

***

Harmonic entropy in skipping half the beats

Or wasted energy for visibility

I cannot tell the difference

***

But one of these mirrors will mirror me right

And one of these songs has a perfect rhyme

For one of these spells leads to sorcery

And one of these languages speaks to me

***

A grating confidence among the populace

Or skillful dominance and higher consciousness

I cannot tell the difference

***

Infuriated dread at victims left for dead

Or voices of my head that see in blinding red

I cannot tell the difference

***

Outstanding cognizance that leads to prominence

Or humble commonness that prays to providence

I cannot tell the difference

***

But one of these mirrors will mirror me right

And one of these birds will reach the heights

For one of these vases will shatter no more

And one of these cups will be able to pour

***

When one of these mirrors will mirror me right

Then one of these vices will lose the fight

And one of these winners will hold me tight

As one of these mirrors will mirror me right

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Tanner Peiffer

I'm an aspiring poet, writing from both personal experiences and surreal concepts, with the goal of inspiring anyone who may read. I hope my art can strike a chord and shift a perspective or two. 20 years old.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.