Poets logo

One Night Of Magic

Poetry

By Stranna PearsaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Lay beside me

Feel the warmth of my body

Cover my lips with yours

For this one night

Let them be your only

I dread the morning

The sunrise my enemy

Tomorrow you are hers,

Tonight you are mine

Let me show you

What happiness feels like

What the night has to offer

Is blissful delight

Tonight we are free

There is no other she

Tonight I do not need to think

tomorrow with you in her arms

My heart will sink

Tomorrow I pick up the pieces

Of this night

Till then let passion

Prove its fiery might

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Stranna Pearsa

A long time ago I discovered the beauty and magic of the written word. The escape it provided when I was trapped was invaluable to me. It is my goal to provide that gift as it had been bestowed upon me so many times by so many others.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.