Poets logo

Once they are gone

The memories of parents taking care of their children are special and once they are gone, they can never be replicated

By ZozoPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

The memories of you and me,

Of a time when life was bright,

When you held me close and kissed me,

And guided me through the night.

You taught me how to walk and run,

And helped me learn to read,

You dried my tears and held my hand,

When life was hard indeed.

The bond between us was so strong,

A love that knew no bounds,

And even now, as time goes by,

It still astounds.

The memories we hold so dear,

Of a time when you were there,

Taking care of me, your child,

And showing that you care.

These moments are so precious,

And once they're gone, they can't be back,

But in our hearts, they will remain,

A memory we'll always have.

So let us hold these memories,

And cherish them with love,

For they are the treasures of our hearts,

Sent from heaven above.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Zozo

Start to begin...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.