Poets logo

Would You Ever Gonna Miss Me

When I am finally gone

By Jowie EspirituPublished 10 days ago 1 min read
2

Would you ever

going to miss me

when I am finally gone

to the promised paradise

yonder the clouds and yon

like the grass misses the rain

while your hand kisses the pain

through the tears that flow

from the fountain in your eyes

as you whisper to the wind

all your final sad goodbyes

to the slumbering man

in a six foot hole in the ground

and through the silence

all you hear is the sound

of the beating of your heart

as it deeply and slowly

starts to fall apart

and then think of me

and all the moments we shared

only to realize

that you were never prepared

to let go of the hands

that held you for so long

and the voice you have heard

in a poem or a song

and the question

remains the same

that even if you can remember

my face and my name

I wonder if you can see

if you would ever

going to miss me.

Copyright ©️ 2023 by Jowie Espiritu

sad poetryheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Jowie Espiritu

I write to give myself a chance to express what I can't say out loud--- my own version of therapy that heals my wounded inner child.

I have 4 Poetry Books published on Amazon, copy this link to view my author profile. https://amzn.to/4dj6uDS

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani10 days ago

    Good poem, Jowie.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.