Poets logo

Once depressed!

I will live

By Gloria PenelopePublished 24 days ago 1 min read
4
Once depressed!
Photo by Riccardo Mion on Unsplash

Several years ago, I was depressed, and I isolated myself. The feeling was one of self-judgment, as if I wasn't doing enough with my life. I felt as if I had no value or contribution to make to others. Friends avoided me since I didn't have anything to contribute. I was simply a human with empty pockets. I frequently felt worthless and deserving of no affection or respect, and I thought no one cared. Which was true; nobody cared.

I felt like I should end my life, but then I glanced at my daughter, who was beginning her first-year university course. I kept myself active. I planned how to get through the depression. I lifted my head high and stated, "No, I will live." Here I am, a happy woman.

Mental HealthinspirationalGratitudeFamily
4

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)23 days ago

    Take care.

  • You are so strong! Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.