Poets logo

She's blessed!

"yeah, I am"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 25 days ago 1 min read
5
She's blessed!
Photo by Maxim Ilyahov on Unsplash

Looking at life

from both sides.

Looking at the people too.

The good and the wicked.

I smiled at whoever played me.

Counting my blessings.

Laughing alone,

I take pride in everything.

I'm glad they played me.

I'm happy they treated me brutally.

Like trash, I was thrown out.

In the streets, I slept.

Tears became my water. 

Throughout my drought season,

Who will dare today?

for those days.

I spent them aimlessly outside.

All have fallen short.

Victory has followed me.

The tide has turned, and so has life.

changes arise,

The wicked glanced at me from a distance.

Without knowing who I am,

They smiled and said,

"she's blessed"

Oh, yeah, I am!

sad poetryinspirationalGratitudeFree Verse
5

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran24 days ago

    You're definitely blessed! Wonderful poem!

  • angela hepworth25 days ago

    Gorgeous, rich strength and resilience! I loved this!

  • ROCK 25 days ago

    A lot of emotion and inner strength are reflected in your prose; I admire that. Excellent piece.

  • Best! I love this! ❤️

  • It is both cute and profound.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.