Poets logo

Once again!

just a quick one about current life.

By Jenni LodgePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Once again!
Photo by Cherry Laithang on Unsplash

Here we are once again,

back to smiling through the pain,

trying to hide so people don’t know,

that I am feeling so very low,

Waking up each morning so very grey,

working each day just for the pay,

here in bed I want to stay,

just to hide my face away,

My personal challenge is just to talk,

bottling it up I got for a walk,

next few days going to be hard,

pushing myself that extra yard,

All I want is to curl up and sleep,

counting down sheep by sheep,

my body feeling more and more weak,

please time fly by this week,

then maybe just maybe I will speak!

inspirational

About the Creator

Jenni Lodge

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jenni LodgeWritten by Jenni Lodge

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.