Poets logo

Old Man Goose

Just some silly (mildly inappropriate) fun

By Shaun WaltersPublished 17 days ago 1 min read
3
Photo by Sandy Millar on unsplash

It’s raining it’s pouring

I’m the old man snoring

Where did I get this bump on my head?

I hope I wake up in the morning

That itsy bitsy spider

Is black and red no doubt

If it bites my hand

I won’t have time to pout

Necrosis is no fun

I’ll hit the ER quick

That itsy bitchy spider

She’s felled with me a prick

Rain rain come this way

Fill the sky with clouds of gray

I don’t want to mow today

I have a new book hip hop hooray!

Baa, baa black sheep

You are such a fool

To come to family dinner

Three sheets full

Why are you so plastered?

Why are you so lame?

You’re still such a little child

With only yourself to blame

Hickory Dickory Doc

I’m trying to run out the clock

When I’m with anyone

I feel run down

Hickory Dickory Doc

Hickory Dickory Doc

I could use a shock

Maybe just a pill or two

To make feel brand new

Hickory Dickory Doc

I have a glass of whiskey

Short and stout

Grab the bottle

And pour one out

When I’m good and pissed

Hear me shout

I’ll wake with a hangover

There’s no doubt

humor
3

About the Creator

Shaun Walters

A happy guy that tends to write a little cynically. Just my way of dealing with the world outside my joyous little bubble.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • ROCK 17 days ago

    haha, you should enter this into L.C. Schäfer's Unofficial " Fucked Up Fairy Tale" challenge! It's funny!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.