Poets logo

Oink Oink!

This little piggy... Wait! that's a nursery rhyme. This here is a limerick.

By Lamar WigginsPublished about a year ago 1 min read
16
"Ahh, Medium rare"- Dalle-E

I marched to the store for a slab of bacon.

Breakfast and lunch is what I'll be makin.

But pigs were on strike,

they said, Go take a hike!

Go wrestle a cow for the takin!

Happy Pigs!

No B.L.T Today!

fact or fictionsurreal poetryperformance poetry
16

About the Creator

Lamar Wiggins

Creative writer in the Northeast US who loves the paranormal, mystery, true crime, horror, humor, fantasy and poetry. Take a chance, you'll be thoroughly entertained.

"Life is Love Experienced" -LW

LDubs

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (15)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor10 months ago

    Hi Lamar ~ As a Vegetarian I say Good 4/U Piggy's ~ now go warn the Cows ~ My pleasure to meet you ~ May I introduce myself I'm Jay. Just a retired self described "Goof Writer." But, may I just say it's a pleasure that you just talked to me with your comments ~ as I've observed you do with so many others. Too many "AttaBoys" these days ~ Thank you for just being you. Glad you enjoyed my 'Rescue' - it's really kind of cool that this dedicated organization has placed it into their national newsletter receiving so much publicity from it - a nice feeling, Lamar - but, who knew? I get the feeling we speak the same language? May I ask you this: As I scroll through your 'Schtick' please tell me what you think I might enjoy - we all have our favorites - even 'favorite' children ~ Nah ~ Take a moment, when time permits, and look at my 'Goop'...I'm not quite sure what you might like? Maybe "Fired"... No hurry, just a thought. Fun to find a new friend ~ So embarrassed to take your ear off ~ I blame my 'Alter-Ego' check that one out - fellow Topic-Searchers may relate to that story: I toss ideas against the wall and what 'Schticks' is what my fingers write about through me. I like to be silly, Lamar! So Call a 'Writer's Cop" Jay

  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    HaHa!

  • PK Colleranabout a year ago

    Good one! Perfect limerick!!

  • Haha 😂 👍💯

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Very funny 🥰😆😂 enjoyed this one

  • Lol, this was hilarious!

  • That is funny

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Oh, good one! 🤣I'm not sure why, but now I'm hungry for bacon. 🧐

  • J. S. Wadeabout a year ago

    Funny and a great limerick. Dang them Union pigs. 😂

  • Moe Radosevichabout a year ago

    You’re hittin home with me brother, love bacon very funny ❤️

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    lol. good one

  • Dr. Constance Quigleyabout a year ago

    This was fantastic! Thanks for the laugh!!

  • Alex H Mittelman about a year ago

    I like this lol! Funny!

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    Hahaha

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.