Poets logo

Oh Ube Tres Leches Cupcakes

You have no idea

By Steffany PopePublished 9 months ago 1 min read
8
Ube Tres Leches Cupcakes 🤤

Oh Ube Tres Leches Cupcakes,

I hate to love you!

Why must you be so untrue?

-

Oh Ube Tres Leches Cupcakes,

I love to hate you!

My nutritionist does too.

-

Oh Ube Tres Leches Cupcakes,

You’re so beautiful,

Such craftsmanship, masterful.

-

Oh Ube Tres Leches Cupcakes,

If you only knew,

How much I want to devour you.

-

Oh Ube Tres Leches Cupcakes…

If you liked this poem, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Steffany Pope on my Vocal profile. I complain, argue, provoke and create, just like everybody else. I also happen to say what most are thinking, but are hesitant on saying out loud...

Check it out... here.

performance poetrylove poemshumor
8

About the Creator

Steffany Pope

Dealing with mental health problems has been hard. I've lived my whole life believing that no one understood me. I realized, my mind is not for others to understand; but for my edification of self awareness. So, I write to understand me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)9 months ago

    Love it💖✨💯👍

  • Omggg, I'm now craving for those cupcakes! Is that your photo?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.