Poets logo

Oh Suprise I'm Aching

lungs burning, back shaking

By HufflecupPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

why am I always running

but always getting stuck

two bad feet with no luck

I'm not going fast

so how am I out of breath

back is breaking

it's not the weight of the world

or the trauma I'm bearing

I was born fragile

the back pain isn't even worth caring

I'm hacking up a lung

my weakside depends on the moment

I'd scream but blood will be streaming

took a long time for me to feel good

to not hear the doubting

I am no adonis

I just don't mind my reflection

I fear the change

I'm used to being strange

it takes so much work to just be average

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ford Kidd2 years ago

    Thank you! This is really very very great 😊

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.