Poets logo

Oh Lover, Made of the same Flame as I..

For My Twin Flame

By Rita Montgomery (Pearl M.)Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Oh Lover, Made of the same Flame as I..
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

I have felt you with me, in all the spaces of the places where I sensed a comfort I could not understand; My lover, made of the same flame as I..

I have seen you in all of my dreams behind faces that held only a shadow, where warm hands traced my cheeks and spine like strength and silk; soft and hungry against my skin..

I have known you in every lifetime; in every breath that filled and exhaled from my lungs you were there within me, and beside me. Walking the same path without knowing the other was always gently guiding us..

I have held you in the darkness that threatens to drown out your light, and you have held me in my brokenness that threatens to leave me in pieces..

Both battling the same demons with different names; Seizing the light within the other that was waiting to burst out within ourselves..

Each of us a perfectly imperfect reflection of the other, a beautiful and miraculous mirage just within reach. And I know that once our eyes and lips meet beyond this window of dreams, I’ll never again have a yearning outside of the four walls your soul and mine knows as home..

For you and I are Art at the finger tips of the Universe; Painted across the cosmos as hope in the night. Dancing to the fire inside of us as a shooting star..

You have always been with me, and I with you; bound to the other where words cannot be spoken, only felt. For we are infinite you and and I; forever a story of coincidence Meeting fate, weaved into the threads of time itself..

My Lover, made of the same flame as I.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Rita Montgomery (Pearl M.)

I am Mother of two. A Poet and Freelance Writer (First Poetry Book coming Soon!), Artist, Dark and Light Academia enthusiast, Mental Health Advocate, and Lover of the Deep and Intellectual insight.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.