Poets logo

Oh Coffee!

Morning Glory

By Mary E BradburyPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
2

Oh coffee, I pledge my undying devotion to thee.

It is with awe I marvel at your morning sovereignty.

I exhale pure bliss with you upon my lips as though I hath never known the pleasure of you before.

Dost thou possess secret power of some bewitching spell beset upon me?

For if thou has but this one talent, I may say it hath wonderfully beguiled me!

Oh how you fill me with the energy to chase my dreams, I pledge to thee my fidelity, unless of course I get some actual sleep!

humor
2

About the Creator

Mary E Bradbury

I wrote my first short story at 13 and it became like breathing for me. Pages and pages of a thousand streams of consciousness. Then life got in the way. My kids are now teens and I am compelled to share them. I have to breathe again.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen8 months ago

    I never did like coffee, the beans grow outside my grandmothers house where they picked them every morning and ground them fresh, the kind that makes Blue Mountain coffee, some of the best coffee in the world. The smell was heavenly, yet I never liked the taste. Sigh. Love your poem.

  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    This is SUCH a mood

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.