Poets logo

Something in the Air

scent of a lie

By Mary E BradburyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2

So many women give their power

To clever men who bring a flower.

So you won’t ask why

He’s been on the sly

Cause he’s already hopping in the shower.

slam poetry
2

About the Creator

Mary E Bradbury

I wrote my first short story at 13 and it became like breathing for me. Pages and pages of a thousand streams of consciousness. Then life got in the way. My kids are now teens and I am compelled to share them. I have to breathe again.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Test8 months ago

    Just amazing writing.

  • Novel Allen8 months ago

    Wow! So true, too late we have been de-flowered and left to wither. Yet, up we spring anew, and stronger we forge forward. Really lovely poem Mary.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.