Poets logo

Of My Mem'ries

by Catherine MacKenzie

By Catherine MacKenziePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Of My Mem'ries
Photo by Isaac Quesada on Unsplash

In reflection I trench with dirty and sodden boots through the jungles of my past. Some how I became lost in this place, in this maze of the destruction in my mem'ry. It sickens me what people are capable of; the sickening acts of the clinically fucked!

And as I make this hike, trying to find a way out, (flash after image...image after flash) I scream in terror.

The shrieks falls upon deaf ears. The jungle, in unison, sways to the breeze of the wind of my my mem'ry. My heart and soul are torn asunder from from the pain this assault brings. Ripped out without mercy, I fall, bleeding on the ground. My screams a mere whisper, I relive my nightmares. (In stereo)

(I can feel...)

Hands...pain...feelings not explained...

(Make it stop)

Please!

(Begging never did any good)

On my knees I've fallen, Inside my jungle mind. This place, this maze of destruction and pain-of my mem'ries.

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Catherine MacKenzie

I write about murders, and murderers. I write of thoughts, confusions, victories, defeats. Of love gained and love lost. Of life in all its multi-faceted glory.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.